Thrillers

Under Rand Farm – If you like horror this is for you. We Have More Worries – Thriller set in Thailand. If It Bleeds – Stephen King, do I need to say more? Click the cover to buy.

Bangkok Burn: Gritty, hard-boiled, noir, crime fiction about a Bangkok mafia family. (Bangkok Series Book 1) by [Simon Royle]
FREE

A war is taking place on the streets of Bangkok as political cliques fire bullets and rockets at each other. Mysterious ‘Men in Black’ snipe combatants from both sides. It is a good time to settle old scores. 
Take a walk on the darkside with Chance. An enigma: family-orientated, loyal and loving… and a cold-blooded killer…. 
This chilling, high-octane thriller takes you to parts of Bangkok no tourist should ever go, a world where life is cheap and morality non-existent.

What Amazon Readers are saying:

★★★★★ ‘Great Book, could not put it down!’
★★★★★ ‘Fast paced, hard-hitting, and non-stop!’
★★★★★ ‘Genuine Noir’
★★★★★ ‘Excellent thriller in the Mario Puzo tradition–except located in Thailand …’
★★★★★ ‘Really great gangster thriller.’
★★★★★ ‘A REALLY good book.’
★★★★★ ‘Bangkok Burn – sequels please!’

Fans of Stephen Leather, John Burdett, Denis Lehane, and Barry Eisler’s John Rain series will enjoy the action, characters, and twists and turns of this high-octane noir crime novel set in Southeast Asia. Corruption, organized crime, politics, and a mafia family running a crocodile farm on the outskirts of Bangkok – genuine noir.

GET IT HERE FREE

Koh Tao (Leo Keane international thriller Book 0) by [Luke Richardson]
$2.99

GET IT HERE $2.99

Koh Tao is the prequel novella to Luke Richardson’s Leo Keane international thriller series 

Leo and Mya are travelling the world. It might be the trip of a lifetime, but Leo has only one thing on his mind – finding the perfect place to ask Mya to marry him. And when they arrive at their trip’s final destination, the Thai tropical paradise of Koh Tao, he thinks he’s found it. But before he gets his answer, Mya’s nowhere to be seen.

On searching the resort, his tranquillity turns to turmoil. Is it a practical joke? Has Mya run away? Or is it something much more sinister?

Leo seeks help from the island’s police force, but when they rapidly arrest Omar, a migrant hotel worker and close the case, Leo suspects a cover-up. In order to even begin to learn the truth about Mya’s disappearance, Leo needs to prove Omar innocent. But with him being shipped to the notorious prison on Koh Samui on the next ferry, every second counts.

Set two years before Kathmandu, this compulsive novella turns back the clock on a man struggling to deal with his anxiety and battle powerful forces in a foreign land.

The Only Witness: A Short Story (Alfie Goes to Thailand Book 1) by [James King]
$0.00

A quiet Sunday – A vicious assault – One man’s resurrection is another’s good luck.
When Alfie set out on his morning cycle ride, the last thing he expected was to be the only witness to attempted murder. The perpetrator of the crime was the only person who knew Alfie had seen him at the scene. And Alfie was easy to find. Scared out of his wits, he kept his head down and waited, as a weird sequence of events unfolded.
This short mystery story will give you a taste for the trilogy ALFIE GOES TO THAILAND.

GET IT FREE HERE

Snapped: A Gripping FBI Thriller (An Agent Jade Monroe FBI Thriller Book 1) by [C.M. Sutter]
$0.00

A half million readers can’t be wrong! Fans of James Patterson and David Baldacci will love C.M. Sutter. 
Snap up this first book in the unputdownable FBI Agent Jade Monroe Thriller Series!

Praises for Snapped

“Another nail biter!”
“For fans of murder and suspense this is a must read for you.”
“Never a dull moment.”
“Do NOT start this book if you only have a few minutes to read!”
“A gripping thriller. Very well written and hard to put down.”

Murder happens in Houston, but when the most recent murders take on disturbing similarities, local law enforcement officers fear a serial killer is roaming their streets.
Former sheriff’s department sergeant Jade Monroe has just graduated from the FBI’s serial crimes unit in homicide and is called to Houston with her partner, J.T. Harper, to take on her first assignment—apprehending the person responsible for these gruesome crimes.
With victims piling up and the clock ticking, Jade and J.T. need to intensify their search because there’s no sign the killer is slowing down.
After a late-night epiphany while she’s alone, Jade suddenly comes face to face with the killer, and now Jade is missing. The clock continues to tick—but this time it’s for her.

GET IT HERE FREE

No Worries - Box Set: Thrillers in Thailand by [Colin Devonshire]
$4.99

3 GREAT THAI THRILLERS HERE $4.99

Living or visiting Thailand should be a dream come true. Right? 
Book number one – Not Far Enough From Worries.
A drug lord fathers his lesbian niece’s child, but not in the usual way! 
Set in Thailand late 1980s. Action, fun, romance, and tears. Breathtaking violence and tender moments add to a fast-paced read. Two young and gullible Englishmen move to Hua Hin to start a new life in the tropical heat. Along the way, they meet a dodgy Dutch ship’s engineer, two lovely French girls who are more interested in dogs than romance. A tall Welsh man with a chequered history of drug abuse, but a unique skill of mixing things to make other things. This talent gets the attention of seriously evil people. A lesbian newspaper reporter rides a powerful motorbike has an important family secret. The whole story unfolds in an action-packed finale.
Book 2 – Worry No More
A sequel to “Not Far Enough From Worries”. Set in Hua Hin and Bangkok, Thailand. Horror with suspense and a touch of humour. The tourist town of Hua Hin is considered as a quiet place where nothing happens. Don’t you believe it! How can Thai twins become Siamese twins? You will have to think about that. No need to feel sorry for them, they like eating people! Meet Randy, an American who has a problem with split personalities. A mother and son team of debt-collectors have a nasty habit of setting fire to their victims. Camilla, the ex-reporter lesbian, is central to most of the action. Would she really give her daughter away? Any movie fans out there? Do you know of 1932 black and white classic, ‘Freaks’? A casino owner has a dream, to remake the film in Bangkok. It is not easy, you need some deformed actors and real Siamese twins. Camilla can solve most things. 
Are there any ‘nice’ characters in this book? Well yes. Skylab is a darling.
And Book 3 – Children With No Worries
Aren’t children lovely? Most are. 
Philippa’s mother was killed. Philippa didn’t care. She now lives with her ‘half-brother’ Nick, a French lady and a large dog. They all live in a beach house in Hua Hin.
An English film make-up expert comes to Thailand to enjoy a second honeymoon with her husband. To say he has an ‘eye’ for the ladies is true, in more ways than one.
Gail is naturally upset when her husband goes off to enjoy his holiday without her. The children decide he needs to learn a lesson. Was he being set up for murder? The victims all lose a body part. Is there a message hidden in the deaths?
Skylab, fresh from the temple, along with her boyfriend, Kev, set about finding out. They team up with a friendly Thai detective to solve these crimes. 
The action moves from Hua Hin to Pattaya for a fast, hard-hitting surprise. Horror when you don’t expect it!
This is book three in the ‘No Worries’ series.
Published by Dark-Novels.com

The Order (Gabriel Allon Series) by [Daniel Silva]
$14.95

It was nearly one a.m. by the time he crawled into bed. Chiara was reading a novel, oblivious to the television, which was muted. On the screen was a live shot of St. Peter’s Basilica. Gabriel raised the volume and learned that an old friend had died …

Gabriel Allon has slipped quietly into Venice for a much-needed holiday with his wife and two young children. But when Pope Paul VII dies suddenly, Gabriel is summoned to Rome by the Holy Father’s loyal private secretary, Archbishop Luigi Donati. A billion Catholic faithful have been told that the pope died of a heart attack. Donati, however, has two good reasons to suspect his master was murdered. The Swiss Guard who was standing watch outside the papal apartments the night of the pope’s death is missing. So, too, is the letter the Holy Father was writing during the final hours of his life. A letter that was addressed to Gabriel.

While researching in the Vatican Secret Archives, I came upon a most remarkable book …

The book is a long-suppressed gospel that calls into question the accuracy of the New Testament’s depiction of one of the most portentous events in human history. For that reason alone, the Order of St. Helena will stop at nothing to keep it out of Gabriel’s hands. A shadowy Catholic society with ties to the European far right, the Order is plotting to seize control of the papacy. And it is only the beginning.

As the cardinals gather in Rome for the start of the conclave, Gabriel sets out on a desperate search for proof of the Order’s conspiracy, and for a long-lost gospel with the power to put an end to two thousand years of murderous hatred. His quest will take him from the Ponte Vecchio in Florence, to a monastery in Assisi, to the hidden depths of the Secret Archives, and finally to the Sistine Chapel, where he will witness an event no outsider has ever before seen—the sacred passing of the Keys of St. Peter to a newly elected pope.

Swiftly paced and elegantly rendered, The Order will hold readers spellbound, from its opening passages to its breathtaking final twist of plot. It is a novel of friendship and faith in a perilous and uncertain world. And it is still more proof that Daniel Silva is his generation’s finest writer of suspense and international intrigue. 

%d bloggers like this: