Thailand!

Searching for your next favorite story?

Look no further! These bestselling authors have teamed up to offer a delightful selection of new books. Available for free for a limited time.

Book Cover

A drug lord fathers his lesbian niece’s child, but not in the usual way!

Get your FREE copy of Not Far Enough From Worries

GET MY BOOK

Two Englishmen have dreams of setting up a business in the sun, but trouble follows them.

Their first brush with death came at Bangkok’s airport on Nick’s first day in the Kingdom.

Action, laughs, romance and tears follow as the story moves at a breathtaking pace. 

Violence and tender moments collide as the gullible pair meet a dodgy ship’s engineer, two lovely French girls more interested in dogs than romance, and a tall Welsh man, with a very chequered drug background who leads them all into more trouble. The last person they need to encounter is a lesbian newspaper reporter with a deadly family secret. 

The tale unfolds into an action-packed finale.

“I didn’t know if I should laugh or cry, 

all very worrying.” Janet Brookman

“How can anybody have so many 

worries on a paradise beach?” Tim Mellish

Published by dark-novels.com

Book Cover

Detective Shelby Griffin Thriller

Get your FREE copy of Sleepless Night

GET MY BOOK

Detective Shelby Griffin is sworn to serve and protect the city of Los Angeles. That doesn’t mean that she has to like it.

Actually, Shelby hates LA, and she can’t wait to get out of here and return to her hometown in Rhode Island. For now, though, she needs this job, and she works the streets every day with her partner Trevor Morris. There’s no shortage of cases, either. Shelby’s neighborhood is on the very brink of an all-out gang war, and it’ll take just one spark to light the tinder-dry atmosphere. That spark comes in the form of a dead gangster who might just prove to be the catalyst for a gang war that could kill hundreds and cause devastating collateral damage. Or does it?

When Shelby discovers that the murder is not what it seems, she’s determined to find the real killer, but a kidnapping turns the whole case on its head. The murder Shelby is investigating has led to a terrible choice. Either way, people die. And if she doesn’t find the killer and stop him, those people could include Morris. The vigilante roaming the streets makes life even more complicated for LA’s most reluctant detective as she fights back in this fast-paced first installment of a five-book series.

Book Cover

Newly joined Siamese twins – work that one out!

Get your FREE copy of Worry No More

GET MY BOOK

A thriller set in Thailand.

This is the sequel to the popular ‘Not Far Enough From Worries’. Kev and Skylab pit their wits against Camilla, the beautiful but ruthless lesbian.

This dark novel starts in Hua Hin, a sleepy seaside town in Thailand. “Not much ever happens there.” Don’t you believe it! A thriving gambling hub, wives kill husbands to raise a stake for the next turn of a card. Never owe the debt-collector or his mother. You may be set alight!

Kev and Skylab are now the guardians of a very talented child, amongst other skills, he can tell if you are lying, making Kev very nervous, fortunately, the only person Nick will talk to is Camilla’s daughter, Philippa. That ability is useful if you want to own a casino.

Characters to avoid on a dark night are Mik and Mak, Thai twins, yes, real Siamese Twins. You’ll have to think about that comment. Their ‘friend’ Randy has some mental issues. He ends up missing part of his body!

The action moves to Bangkok for a fast, hard-hitting surprise. Horror when you don’t expect it!

This is book two in the ‘No Worries’ series.

WORRY NO MORE

“Siamese twins?”

Published by Dark-Novels.com

Book Cover

An entertaining, fast-paced crime thriller told at its natural length. All action, no filler.

Get your FREE copy of Dilemma

GET MY BOOK

When you are undercover, many want to kill you.

Sicilian Mafia, Thai Mafia, even the CIA, they all want you dead.


Join undercover cop Regan in this emotion-packed roller coaster of a thriller.

Steve Regan is back and this time he’s alone and undercover in a seedy area of Thailand on the trail of a Texan expatriate, Les Watkins, the biggest drug smuggler in South East Asia.

Using himself as the bait, Regan attempts to score a $50,000 deal with the Thai mafia to get closer to his target.

As he finds himself embroiled deeper into the operation, Regan suspects Watkins may be connected to Regan’s nemesis, ruthless Mafia boss Carlo Vitale, who has fled the United States following a triple bombing and assassination of three crime family heads.

Besides staying alive, Regan has other problems when he suddenly finds himself facing the worst dilemma an undercover cop can face.

Dilemma is an edgy, suspenseful tale with twists and turns plus a sprinkle of romance.

Though Book 2 in the Steve Regan Undercover Cop series, it can be read as a standalone book.

If you are a Reacher or Tom Clancy fan, this book is for you.

Get it now.

Book Cover

Can children scare you?

Get your FREE copy of Children With No Worries

GET MY BOOK

Aren’t children lovely? Most are. 

Philippa’s mother was killed. Philippa didn’t care. She now lives with her ‘half-brother’ Nick, a French lady and a large dog. They all live in a beach house in Hua Hin.

An English film make-up expert comes to Thailand to enjoy a second honeymoon with her husband. To say, he has an ‘eye’ for the ladies is true, in more ways than one.

Gail is naturally upset when her husband goes off to enjoy his holiday without her. The children decide he needs to learn a lesson. Was he being set up for murder? The victims all lose a body part. Is there a message hidden in the deaths?

Skylab, fresh from the temple, along with her boyfriend, Kev, set finding out. They team up with a friendly Thai detective to solve these crimes. 

The action moves to from Hua Hin to Pattaya for a fast, hard-hitting surprise. Horror when you don’t expect it!

This is book three in the ‘No Worries’ series.

Published by Dark-Novels.com 

Book Cover

Steve’s ex-wife escapes from a mental hospital and is at large.

Get your FREE copy of Escaped

GET MY BOOK

Steve learns that Alice, his ex-wife, has escaped from a mental hospital and is at large. His first thought is to make sure his daughter is safe, but before he can, he realizes Alice is in the house with him.

Book Cover

A betrayed assassin. A girl he swore to protect. The best-selling Thomas Caine series starts here…

GET MY FREE BOOK

“If you’re looking for a great new author… check out Andrew Warren.” – The Real Book Spy

Former CIA assassin Thomas Caine was burned, betrayed, and left for dead. Now, he struggles to stay off the grid, and hides from his dark past in the seedy underworld of Pattaya, Thailand. 

But when human traffickers target the one person Caine swore he would protect, the vengeful former assassin must wage a bloody one-man war to get her back. He soon finds himself taking on the Russian mafia, and an insane criminal warlord who believes he is the devil himself… 

Can Caine use his deadly skills to defeat these new enemies, and save a group of kidnapped girls before the clock runs out?

Find out in this explosive introduction to the Thomas Caine thriller series. Fans of Mitch Rapp and Jack Reacher will love Thomas Caine! Reviews say: “The next Jason Bourne, or James Bond! A burning page turner, swift and intense! If you love ACTION… Caine and Warren are your team!”

Devil’s Due is a lightning fast thriller, packed with action and suspense. Download your copy and meet the CIA’s deadliest killer today…


Coming soon!

We Have More Worries

This summer sees the publication of number 4 in the ‘No Worries’ series.

Look out for it here or at Amazon

More to read? Have a look at booksradar.com 

Published by dark-novels.com

Born in England before The Beatles became famous. I worked in the printing and allied trades, starting as a compositor, anyone remembers those? Eventually grafting as an editor. Twenty years on a lifestyle magazine. With my wife and children, we have lived in Thailand for over thirty years, and love it. Now? I write thrillers, with a touch of humour. 'No Worries' series, book number one, 'Not Far Enough From Worries' book two, 'Worry No More' published at the end of 2018. 'Children With No Worries' was released in August 2019. All published with amazon.com/author/colindevonshire Book number 4, as yet unnamed is being written, it's about Thai black magic. Dark thrills!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: