Hua Hin, Thailand colin@dark-novels.com Open all hours - at least by message!

October thrills!

https://storyoriginapp.com/swaps/0aeaa89e-e4ad-11e9-a8c3-cf386a657d4b

Smokescreen

At an ancient cafe in Cairo, two veteran spies plot a covert mission to resolve – once and for all – the Israeli – Palestinian conflict. The pledge: Israel will make a major concession as part of the peace treaty. In Singapore, Jethro Westrope, a magazine journalist, stumbles onto the scene of a murder: the beautiful Niki Kishwani directs him, in her last breath, to a digital recorder, evidence that puts Jethro’s life in serious danger. And, much worse, he is framed for Niki’s murder. Jethro sets out to find Niki’s killer and is drawn into a web of deception and intrigue involving officials from the Singaporean, Israeli, and American governments, each with a complex, competing, and potentially deadly agenda. Against this pulse-pounding backdrop, Jethro races to find answers and save himself -yet nothing is as it seems. He finds himself at the centre of a political plot so diabolical and sweeping in its world implications that he is stunned to discover tomorrow’s news headlines today. He is being set up not only as a murderer but as an assassin, and something much larger than his own fate is in his hands.

https://storyoriginapp.com/swaps/84788fe6-e45d-11e9-b474-9738ffe7a840

Weird Fiction

Write Like Hell is the first horror and dark fantasy anthology released by indie publishing house Sentinel Creatives. Adapted from the zine released under the same name, “Write Like Hell” features stories from Scott Miller, Justin Probyn, and Mitchell Luthi. Between these pages you’ll find a feast of fiction for you to sink your teeth into. This release see the debuts of not one but two writers: Scott Miller’s “Panopticon” is as unsettling as it is well-crafted. Pessimistic horror at its finest, this is a must-read for fans of Connolly and Ligotti. And Justin Probyn’s debut, “Void Born,” blends gritty sci-fi, gore, and cosmic horror into one seamless festival of the obscene.

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: